My Life According to Me

This blog is about the happenings in my world.

When one project ends, another begins June 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessie @ 5:50 PM

As my title indicates I finished a project this past week. I completed a triangle shawl. The yarn is Regia Hand-effect sock yarn. The pattern is a simple pattern I came up with on my own, though I am sure one could search on the net and find others just like it. I knit it up on size 7 needles.

A nice little shoulder shawl. With the end of this shawl, I decided to start a lace  stole. The pattern is from the Vogue Knitting Early Fall 2010 magazine. I’m using some knitpicks lace from my lace stash.

I’m also making progress on my Rick sock from Sock Innovation.

We did some grilling this weekend. Yummy lemon garlic chicken!

 

Leave a Reply

